What Are the 7 Stages of Dementia

In This Article:

Dementia is a prevalent condition that affects millions of people worldwide. Understanding dementia and its stages can help you find the appropriate and timely support for your loved one. This article reviews the seven stages of dementia and the supplement that can prevent and improve dementia.

RELATED: 3 Proven Ways to Reverse Biological Age by Three Years


What Are the 7 Stages of Dementia and Supplements for Healthy Aging

Understanding Dementia

Dementia is a progressive mental or cognitive decline that affects many people. Individuals with dementia have difficulty thinking, memorizing, reasoning, and carrying out everyday tasks. In some stages of dementia, the person might even experience changes in personality and behavior.

Dementia is typically categorized into seven stages. Different signs and symptoms of dementia characterize each stage. Learning the stages of dementia help you and your loved one thoroughly understand how the condition has developed to find the appropriate treatment.


The 7 Stages of Dementia

1. Normal Behavior

In the earliest stage of dementia, your loved one might experience no observable dementia symptoms. However, changes in the brain might have already begun. As dementia progresses into the following stages, your relatives might notice more changes in their thinking and reasoning.


2. Forgetfulness

Forgetfulness is one of the early signs of dementia that can be observed. A person might forget various events that happened and constantly misplace objects around the house. Nevertheless, your loved one still has the ability to work and live independently during this stage.


3. Mild Decline

In this stage, you might begin to notice changes in how your loved one thinks and behaves, such as forgetting words they just read, asking the same question repeatedly, and having difficulty making plans or organizing work. These short-term memory loss symptoms might slightly affect your loved one’s work and life, so you can help by reminding them of activities throughout the day.


4. Moderate Decline

In this stage of dementia, the symptoms become more observable. Your loved one might struggle to manage work or recall events that just happened. They might even become disoriented about the present time, date, and place. If you think your loved one is at this stage, please ensure that they see a doctor for a comprehensive medical examination.


5. Moderately Severe Decline

Your loved one might need more help with everyday activities during this late stage of dementia. They might find it challenging to choose and wear clothes or remember simple details about themselves, such as their phone number or address. However, your loved one should be able to recognize family members and friends and recall events that happened years ago.


6. Severe Decline

Old Senior Caucasian Woman With Dementia Getting Support And Care-ss-Severe Decline | What Are the 7 Stages of Dementia

If your loved one enters the severe stage of dementia, they will need constant support at home. Your loved ones might not be able to feed themselves and become dependent. They might experience changes in behavior, such as being prone to anger and might also lose awareness of the present activities and experiences. Nonetheless, they will still recognize the people in the family.


7. Very Severe Decline

At the final stage of dementia, your loved one might lose the ability to communicate. Your loved one might not be able to recognize family members any longer and become constantly disoriented. They will need constant support with everyday activities as they have become entirely dependent, including help with dressing and eating. They might require support from professional healthcare givers. You can also send your loved one to eldercare communities that provide professional supervision if possible.

RELATED: What Is TA-65 and How Does It Affect Aging?


Using Senolytic Complex to Protect Against Dementia

The Peak Human’s Senolytic Complex is a healthy aging supplement that supports people with dementia by optimizing body and brain function and protecting the brain cells from damage. This supplement uses natural antioxidants found in healing foods to detect senescent cells, one of the causes of age-related diseases, and safely remove them.

The supplement’s active ingredients include Quercetin, a natural antioxidant that can protect against dementia and reduce signs of aging; Curcumin, a compound that can reduce inflammation and neutralize free radicals; and Fisetin, a natural antioxidant that can enhance cognition and memory.

Please remember that dementia can be improved regardless of the stage. Thanks to its potent ingredients, the Peak Human’s Senolytic Complex has been proven to improve and prevent dementia effectively. By learning about the condition and the available healthy aging supplements, you can support and enhance the quality of life for your loved one.


If you have questions about the seven stages of dementia or any health problems discussed here, connect with us and learn more. 

At Peak Human, our team of healthcare professionals is dedicated to helping you reach your ‘peak’ health with a custom whole-person approach. Using the most cutting-edge, science-backed biohacking and aesthetic tools, technologies, and treatments available today, we help you achieve the highest physical/cognitive performance state, leading to an improved overall quality of life.

For questions or to book an appointment, don’t hesitate to contact us. Get personalized support and insight from expert physicians.


5/5 - (1 vote)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.